MURA Council 2021-2022

Honorary President * —  Alvin Lee


President —  Hank Jacek
Past President —  Helen Barton
Vice President —  Susan Birnie
Secretary —  Nora Gaskin
Treasurer —  Nancy Gray

*Ex Officio

Elected Councillors

Serving until 2022:
Barb Carpio
Mary Gauld

Serving until 2023:
John Horsman
Betty Ann Levy

Serving until 2024:
Cliff Andrews
Barry Diacon
Dina LoPresti
Kathy Overholt
Phil Wood

Consultants, Non-Voting

Human Resources Delegate — Michelle Jubinville

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Mary Gauld
Holiday Lunch — Mary Gauld
Communications — John Horsman
      - Condolence Cards — Barb Carpio
      - Web site — Nora Gaskin
Constitution and By-Laws — Brian Beckberger
Membership — Kathy Overholt
MURAnews — Vacant
Nominating — Helen Barton
Pensions and Benefits — Brian Beckberger
Trips and Special Events — Mary Gauld
Volunteering — Dina LoPresti

Liaisons And Delegates

Age-Friendly University Committee — Mary Gauld & Helen Barton
Community Engagement Committee — Dina LoPresti
College And University Retirees Associations of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Hank Jacek
CURAC Later Life Learning Committee — Barb Carpio
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews
Hourly Staff Liaison — Cliff Andrews
MUFA Liaison — Hank Jacek
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Brian Beckberger
Unifor Local 5555 (Formerly CAW 555/MUSA) Liaison — Barry Diacon
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Betty Ann Levy

Special Projects

Academic Awards Endowment —  Helen Barton, Barb Carpio, Les King
ArchivesJohn Horsman, Mary Johnston, Marianne Van der Wel
FundraisingMURA Cards — Vacant

© 2021 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our Webmaster.

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software