## McMaster University Retirees Association 2010 Nominating Committee Report March 3, 2010

## MURA Council 2010/2011

Honorary President\*

Arthur Bourns

Executive Past President (ex officio): President (Nominated):

Vice President (Nominated): Treasurer\*: Secretary\*: Helen Barton Joan Parker (One year term) *(Candidate withdrew May 7, 2010. See further nominations below)* Joe Laposa (One year term) Beth Csordas Wayne Rouse

Councillors

Nominated for office until 2013:	
	Helen Dietsche
	Alan Fraser
	Mary Johnston
	Shari Mercer
Continuing in office	until 2012:
	Kathy Overholt
	Pamela Penny
	Marianne Walters
Continuing in office until 2011:	
	Mike Hedden
	Stefania Miller
Auditor:* Eleanor Gow	
*appointed	

In accordance with Article 8.01 Section 3 of the MURA Constitution: "<u>Further</u> <u>nominations for the nominated positions will be received</u> by the Secretary of the Association up to seven (7) days prior to the date set for the annual general meeting from nominators who are regular members of the Association together with the verbal or written acceptance of the nominee. Nominations will also be received from regular members at the annual general meeting."

## Nominating Committee:

Helen Barton (Chair) Tom Davison Mike Hedden Lynne Hopkinson Kathy Overholt

Further nominations received by the Secretary, as of May 19, 2010:

For the position of President, Joe Laposa

For the position of Vice President, Beth Csordas