## **McMaster University Retirees Association**

# 2013 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT March 8, 2013

#### MURA Council 2013/2014

Honorary President\*: Arthur Bourns

### **Executive**

Past President (ex officio): Joe Laposa President (Nominated): Marianne Walters

(One year term, to 2014)

Vice President (Nominated): Mary Johnston

(One year term, to 2014) Treasurer\*: Beth Csordas Secretary\*: Wayne Rouse

#### Councillors

Nominated for office until 2016: Brian Beckberger Betty Ann Levy Shari Mercer

Continuing in office until 2015: Helen Barton Diane Coventry Linda Grocott

Continuing in office until 2014: Kathy Heywood Janice Rischke Harold Siroonian

Auditor\*: Bob West \*appointed

In accordance with Article 8.01 Section 3 of the MURA Constitution: "Further nominations for the nominated positions will be received by the Secretary of the Association up to seven (7) days prior to the date set for the annual general meeting from nominators who are regular members of the Association together with the verbal or written acceptance of the nominee. Nominations will also be received from regular members at the annual general meeting."

### **Nominating Committee:**

Joe Laposa (Chair) Helen Dietsche Les King Jan Peer Janice Rischke