## 2019 Nominating Committee Report MURA Council 2019/2020

Honorary President\*: Alvin Lee

Executive

Past President (ex officio): Heather Grigg

President (Nominated): Helen Barton (One-year term, to 2020) Vice President (Nominated): Mary Law (One-year term, to 2020)

Treasurer\*: Beth Csordas Secretary\*: Nora Gaskin

## Councillors

Nominated for office, three-year terms until 2022:

Mary Gauld Hank Jacek Debbie Weisensee

Continuing in office until 2021:

Cliff Andrews Nora Gaskin Mahendra Joshi Kathy Overholt

Continuing in office until 2020:

Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting John Horsman

Auditor\*: Debbie Weisensee

\*appointed

In accordance with Article 8.01 Section 3 of the MURA Constitution: "Further nominations for the nominated positions will be received by the Secretary of the Association up to seven (7) days prior to the date set for the annual general meeting from nominators who are regular members of the Association together with the verbal or written acceptance of the nominee. Nominations will also be received from regular members at the annual general meeting."

## **Nominating Committee**

Les King (Chair)
Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
John Horsman

Betty Ann Levy Helen Ayre