## 2020 Nominating Committee Report MURA Council 2020/2021

Honorary President\*: Alvin Lee

## Executive

Past President (ex officio): Heather Grigg

President (Nominated): Helen Barton (until spring 2021 AGM)
Vice President (Nominated): Hank Jacek (until Spring 2021 AGM)

Secretary\*: Nora Gaskin

Treasurer\*: Debbie Weisensee

## Councillors

Nominated for office until 2022:

**Barb Carpio** 

Nominated for office until 2023:

John Horsman

Continuing in office until 2022:

Mary Gauld

Debbie Weisensee

Continuing in office until 2021:

Cliff Andrews

Nora Gaskin

Mahendra Joshi

Mary Law

Kathy Overholt

Auditor\*: Nancy Gray

In accordance with Article 8.01 Section 3 of the MURA Constitution: "Further nominations for the nominated positions will be received by the Secretary of the Association up to seven (7) days prior to the date set for the annual general meeting from nominators who are regular members of the Association together with the verbal or written acceptance of the nominee. Nominations will also be received from regular members at the annual general meeting."

## **Nominating Committee**

Heather Grigg (Chair), Betty Ann Levy, Kathy Overholt

<sup>\*</sup> appointed