# 2021 Nominating Committee Report MURA Council 2021/2022

### Honorary President\*: Alvin Lee

### Executive

Past President (ex officio): Helen Barton **President (Nominated): Hank Jacek** (One-year term, to 2022) **Vice President (Nominated): Susan Birnie** (One-year term, to 2022) Treasurer\*: Nancy Gray Secretary\*: Nora Gaskin

## Councillors

Nominated for office, two year term until 2023: Betty Ann Levy

#### Nominated for office, three-year terms until 2024:

Cliff Andrews Dina LoPresti Kathy Overholt Phil Wood

Continuing in office until 2022: Mary Gauld Barb Carpio

Continuing in office until 2023: John Horsman

\*appointed

In accordance with Article 8.01 Section 3 of the MURA Constitution: "Further nominations for the nominated positions will be received by the Secretary of the Association up to seven (7) days prior to the date set for the annual general meeting from nominators who are regular members of the Association together with the verbal or written acceptance of the nominee. Nominations will also be received from regular members at the annual general meeting."

### **Nominating Committee**

Heather Grigg (Chair) Pat Fraser Mary Law John McKay Debbie Wiesensee