2023 Nominating Committee Report MURA Council 2023/2024

Honorary President*: Alvin Lee

Executive

Past President (ex officio): Hank Jacek

President (Nominated): Susan Birnie (One-year term, to 2024)

Vice President (Nominated): Jan Nicholson (One-year term, to 2024)

Treasurer (ex officio)*: Diana Parker Secretary (ex officio)*: Nora Gaskin

Councillors

Nominated for office, three-year terms until 2026:

Virginia Aksan Jane Mah

Continuing in office until 2025:

Mary Gauld Jan Nicholson Richard Stubbs

Continuing in office until 2024:

Cliff Andrews Barry Diacon Dina LoPresti Kathy Overholt

In accordance with Article 8.01 Section 3 of the MURA Constitution: "Further nominations for the nominated positions will be received by the Secretary of the Association up to seven (7) days prior to the date set for the annual general meeting from nominators who are regular members of the Association together with the verbal or written acceptance of the nominee. Nominations will also be received from regular members at the annual general meeting."

Nominating Committee

Hank Jacek (Chair) John Horsman Helen Ayre Kathy Overholt Heather Grigg

^{*}appointed