2016 AGM

Dr. Brian Baetz, a professor of Civil Engineering at McMaster, gave a very entertaining and informative address about the creation, history and current status of the Cootes to Escarpment EcoPark System, subtitled “Bordering on the Magnificent”.

Brian bicycles from Dundas to the Mac campus through one of the nicest natural areas in Canada, the Cootes to Escarpment EcoPark System. In his presentation, Brian offered pictorial proof that McMaster truly does border on the magnificent! If you missed it, you can view Brian’s PowerPoint presentation online.

Brian has also written and directed a 42-minute film about the EcoPark, which is posted on YouTube
Following Dr. Baetz’s presentation, MURA President Les King called the business meeting to order during which vacancies on the 2016/17 Executive and Council were filled.

Anne Sinclair won the door prize and a special prize draw took place for all those who had recently opted out of receiving the mailed version of MURAnews. Alan Fraser was the winner of the opt-out draw. Congratulations, Anne and Alan!


President — Les King
Vice-President — Heather Grigg
Past President — Mary Johnston
Treasurer — Beth Csordas
Secretary — Nora Gaskin


Serving until 2017
Dianne Bird
Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
Peter Sutherland

Serving until 2018
Gail Britton
Dianne Coventry
Nora Gaskin

Serving until 2019
Helen Barton
Brian Beckberger
Carolyn Rosenthal

© 2021 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our Webmaster.

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software