McMaster UniversityMcMaster University Retirees Association (MURA)

MURA Council 2011-2012

Honorary President*  — Arthur Bourns


President — Joe Laposa
Past President — Helen Barton
Vice President — Marianne Walters
Secretary* — Wayne Rouse
Treasurer* — Beth Csordas

   * Ex-Officio Position

Elected Councillors

Serving until 2012
Kathy Overholt
Pam Penny

Serving until 2013
Helen Dietsche
Alan Fraser
Mary Johnston
Shari Mercer

Serving until 2014
Kathy Heywood
Janice Rischke
Harold Siroonian


Human Resources Delegate — Michele Leroux
Organizer, Trips & Tours — Anne Sinclair
Chair, Web Site Committee — Marianne Van Der Wel, Patricia Chang

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Pam Penny
Benefits & Pensions Committee —
Marianne Walters
Condolence cards — Helen Dietsche
Christmas Lunch —
Pam Penny
Constitutional Matters — Helen Barton
Membership —
Pam Penny
MURAnews —
Kathy Overholt
Nominating — 
Helen Barton
Trips and Special Events — Shari Mercer
Web Site —
Helen Barton

Liaison And Delegates

CAW Local 555 (formerly MUSA) Liaison — Janice Rischke
College and University Retiree Associations of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Joe Laposa
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews**
Hourly Staff Liaison — Alan Fraser
MUFA Liaison — Marianne Walters, Lorraine Allan
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Les Robb**
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Lorraine Allan
**MURA Council Observer (Non-Voting)   

© 2018 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software