MURA Council 2017-2018

MURA Council 2017-18

< Previous                         Index                         Next >

Honorary President * —  Alvin Lee


President  —  Heather Grigg
Past President  —  Leslie King
Vice President  —  Helen Barton
Secretary  —  Nora Gaskin
Treasurer  —  Beth Csordas*

* Ex-Officio

Elected Councillors

Serving until 2018:
Gail Britton
Dianne Coventry
Nora Gaskin

Serving until 2019:
Brian Beckberger
Carolyn Rosenthal

Serving until 2020:
Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
John Horsman
Shep Siegel
Peter Sutherland

Consultant, Non-Voting

Human Resources Delegate — Anna Fleming

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Gail Britton
Christmas Lunch — Gail Britton
Communications — Helen Barton, Interim
      - Condolence Cards — Helen Barton
      - Webmaster — Nora Gaskin
Constitution and By-Laws — Dianne Coventry
Membership — Helen Barton
MURAnews — Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
Nominating — Leslie King
Pensions and Benefits — Peter Sutherland
Trips and Special Events — Vacant
Volunteering — Betty Ann Levy*

* Ex Officio

Liaisons And Delegates

College And University Retirees Associations Of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Heather Grigg
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews**
Hourly Staff Liaison — Cliff Andrews**, Dianne Coventry
MUFA Liaison — Shep Siegel
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Brian Beckberger
Unifor Local 5555 (Formerly CAW 555/MUSA) Liaison — Vacant
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Betty Ann Levy
**Consultant (Non-Voting)   

Special Projects

Academic Awards EndowmentBeth Csordas
ArchivesMary Johnston
FundraisingMURA CardsBeth Csordas

< Previous                         Index                         Next >

© 2021 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our Webmaster.

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software