McMaster UniversityMcMaster University Retirees Association (MURA)

MURA Council 2009-2010


President —  Joan Parker
Past President — Helen Barton
Vice President — Joe Laposa
Secretary* — Wayne Rouse
Treasurer* — Beth Csordas

   * Ex Officio Position

Elected Councillors

Serving until 2010
Helen Dietsche
Alan Fraser

Serving until 2011
Mike Hedden
Stefania Miller

Serving until 2012
Kathy Overholt
Pam Penny
Marianne Walters

Consultant, Non-Voting

Retiree Support Services -- Michele Leroux

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Pam Penny
Christmas Lunch —  Pam Penny
Condolence Cards —  Helen Dietsche
Constitution and By-Laws — Helen Barton
Membership —  Pam Penny, Joe Laposa
MURAnews —  Joan Parker, Kathy Overholt
Nominating —  Helen Barton
Pensions and Benefits —  Geoff Evans, Marianne Walters
Special Events —  Margaret Jenkins
Trips —  Joan Parker, Anne Sinclair**
Web Site —  Marianne Van der Wel**

    **Consultant, Non-Voting

Liaisons And Delegates

College And University Retiree Associations Of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Marianne Van der Wel
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews**
Hourly Staff Liaison — Al Fraser
MUFA Liaison — Lorraine Allan, Marianne Walters
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Les Robb**
CAW Liaison — Kathy Ryan
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Lorraine Allan**

   **Consultant, Non-Voting

© 2018 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software