McMaster UniversityMcMaster University Retirees Association (MURA)

MURA Council 2008-2009


President —  Helen Barton
Past President — Vacant
Vice President — Joan Parker
Secretary* — Marianne Van der Wel
Treasurer* — Beth Csordas

   * Ex Officio Position

Elected Councillors

Serving until 2009
Geoff Evans
Kathy Overholt
Pam Penny
Wayne Rouse

Serving until 2010
Helen Dietsche
Alan Fraser
Joe Laposa

Serving until 2011
Mike Hedden
Margaret Jenkins
Kathy Ryan

Consultant, Non-Voting

Retiree Support Services -- Michele Leroux

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Beth Csordas
Christmas Lunch —  Pam Penny
Condolence Cards —  Helen Dietsche
Constitution and By-Laws — Helen Barton
Membership —  Pam Penny
MURAnews —  Joan Parker (Chair), Allisan Noble** (Editor)
Nominating —  Helen Barton
Pensions and Benefits —  Geoff Evans
Special Events —  Margaret Jenkins
Trips —  Joan Parker (Chair), Anne Sinclair** (Organizer)
Web Site —  Marianne Van der Wel

   **Consultant, Non-Voting

Liaisons And Delegates

College And University Retiree Associations Of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Helen Barton, Joan Parker (alt)
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews**
Hourly Staff Liaison — Al Fraser
MUFA Liaison — Geoff Evans, Wayne Rouse
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Les Robb**
CAW Liaison — Kathy Overholt
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Lorraine Allan**

   **Consultant, Non-Voting

© 2018 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software