MURA Council 2016-2017

< Previous                         Index                         Next >

Honorary President — Alvin Lee*


President — Leslie King
Past President — Mary Johnston
Vice President — Heather Grigg
Secretary — Nora Gaskin
Treasurer — Beth Csordas*

   * Ex Officio

Elected Councillors

Serving until 2017: 
Dianne Bird
Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
Peter Sutherland
Serving until 2018:
Gail Britton
Dianne Coventry
Nora Gaskin

Serving until 2019:
Helen Barton
Brian Beckberger
Carolyn Rosenthal

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Gail Britton
Christmas Lunch — Gail Britton
Communications — Heather Grigg
      — Condolence Cards — Dianne Bird
Constitution and By-Laws — Dianne Coventry
Membership — Helen Barton
MURAnews — Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
Nominating — Mary Johnston
Pensions and Benefits — Peter Sutherland    
Trips and Special Events — Vacant 
Volunteering — Betty Ann Levy*
Web Site — Marianne Van Der Wel*

   * Ex Officio

Liaisons And Delegates

College And University Retiree Associations Of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Mary Johnston
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews**
Hourly Staff Liaison — Cliff Andrews**, Dianne Coventry
Human Resources Delegate to MURA Council — Anna Fleming**
MUFA Liaison — Betty Ann Levy
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Brian Beckberger
Unifor Local 5555 (Formerly CAW 555/MUSA) Liaison — Dianne Bird, Mary Johnston
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Betty Ann Levy

**Consultant, Non-Voting

Special Projects

Academic Awards EndowmentBeth Csordas
ArchivesMary Johnston
FundraisingMURA CardsDianne Bird

< Previous                         Index                         Next >

© 2021 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our Webmaster.

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software