2007 AGM

This year's AGM brought out more than 115 members, who participated in an interesting program of events in addition to the routine matters of the Annual Meeting. Here are some photographic highlights of the event.

Our special guest this year was MURA Founder Stuart Winn, to whom Honorary Membership was awarded. Stuart is seen here with former MUMC colleague, Helen Otrasina.

Stuart addressed the gathering with thoughts of the original days of MURA, and some suggestions of ways we may useful serve the membership and McMaster as a retiree group.


We were also delighted to recognise a very senior member, Miss Lois Tupper, who taught in the Divinity College from 1947 to 1971.

A buffet lunch provided ample time for chatting and reminiscing with former colleagues and friends.



This year's featured presentation given by the Campus Development Team entitled "The McMaster Campus Landscape". Barb Rabicki is seen here describing her approach to ensuring McMaster a campus landscape that contributes to a pleasant environment to work and learn.


MURA President Brian Ives presented Stuart Winn with a formal certificate attesting to his Honorary Membership.



The Nominating Committee report was accepted and the new Council, seen here missing a couple of absentees, was elected.


The newly elected President Helen Barton took the occasion to make some observations about MURA and her plans for the coming year.


The afternoon concluded with an optional tour of the new David Braley Athletic Centre.

© 2021 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our Webmaster.

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software