MURA Council 2018-2019

< Previous                         Index                         Next >

Honorary President * —  Alvin Lee


President —  Heather Grigg
Past President —  Leslie King
Vice President —  Helen Barton
Secretary —  Nora Gaskin
Treasurer —  Beth Csordas*

* Ex-Officio

Elected Councillors

Serving until 2019:
Brian Beckberger
Carolyn Rosenthal

Serving until 2020:
Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
John Horsman
Shep Siegel

Serving until 2021:
Cliff Andrews
Nora Gaskin
Mahendra Joshi
Kathy Overholt

Consultants, Non-Voting

Human Resources Delegate — Alison Forler

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Vacant
Christmas Lunch — Vacant
Communications — Helen Barton, Interim
      - Condolence Cards — Helen Barton
      - Webmaster — Nora Gaskin
Constitution and By-Laws — Brian Beckberger
Membership — Helen Barton
MURAnews — Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
Nominating — Leslie King
Pensions and Benefits — Brian Beckberger
Trips and Special Events — Vacant
Volunteering — Betty Ann Levy*

* Ex Officio

Liaisons And Delegates

College And University Retirees Associations Of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Heather Grigg
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews
Hourly Staff Liaison — Cliff Andrews
MUFA Liaison — Carolyn Rosenthal
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Brian Beckberger
Unifor Local 5555 (Formerly CAW 555/MUSA) Liaison — Mahendra Joshi
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Betty Ann Levy

Special Projects

Academic Awards EndowmentBeth Csordas
ArchivesMary Johnston
FundraisingMURA CardsBeth Csordas

< Previous                         Index                         Next >

© 2021 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our Webmaster.

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software