McMaster UniversityMcMaster University Retirees Association (MURA)

MURA Council 2015-2016

Elected Councillors

Honorary President * — Alvin Lee


President — Leslie King
Past President — Mary Johnston
Vice President — Heather Grigg
Secretary * — Kathy Overholt
Treasurer * — Beth Csordas

   * Ex-Officio Position

Serving until 2016
Brian Beckberger
Shari Mercer

Serving until 2017
Dianne Bird
Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
Peter Sutherland

Serving until 2018
Gail Britton
Dianne Coventry
Nora Gaskin


Human Resources Delegate — Michele Leroux
Chair, MURAnews Committee
Kathy Overholt
Chair, Web Site Committee — 
Marianne Van Der Wel

Standing Committee Chairs

Annual General Meeting — Gail Britton
Benefits & Pensions — Peter Sutherland
Cards — Shari Mercer
Christmas Lunch — Gail Britton
Communications — Heather Grigg
Constitutional Matters — Dianne Coventry
Membership — Helen Barton
MURAnews — Phyllis DeRosa-Koetting
Nominating —  Mary Johnston
Trips and Special Events — Shari Mercer
Volunteering — Betty Ann Levy
Web Site — Marianne Van der Wel

Liaison And Delegates

College and University Retiree Associations of Canada (CURAC) Delegate — Mary Johnston
Hourly Pension Plan Retirement Committee Observer — Cliff Andrews**
Hourly Staff Liaison — Cliff Andrews**, Dianne Coventry
MUFA Liaison — Betty Ann Levy
Salaried Pension Trust Committee Delegate (Voting) — Bob West**
Unifor Liaison — Dianne Bird, Mary Johnston
University Board Of Governors, Observer — Betty Ann Levy
**MURA Council Observer (Non-Voting)   

Special Projects

Academic Awards Endowment — Beth Csordas
Archives  — Mary Johnston
Fundraising — MURA Cards — Dianne Bird

© 2018 McMaster University Retirees Association | Having trouble with this site? Contact our

MURA, McMaster University, Gilmour Hall Room B108, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L8

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software